Tasting Panel for the 2016 Canadian AeroPress Championship Coffee

The following panel of Canadian Coffee Professionals has been chosen to blindly taste all the submitted coffees by Canadian coffee roasters, and among them, vote for their top choices. The winner will be the official coffee sponsor and provider of coffee for the 2016 Canadian AeroPress Championship:

  • Mike Strumpf, Swiss Water Decaf - BC
  • Amber Fox, Independent - BC
  • George and Chris Giannakos, Revolver - BC
  • Sebastian Sztabzyb, Phil & Sebastian Coffee Roasters - AB
  • Josh Hockin, Transcend Coffee - AB
  • Daryl Grunau, City Perks Coffeehouse / Vector Coffee Co - SK
  • Vanessa Stachiw, Little Sister Coffee Maker - MB
  • Geoff Woodley, Detour Coffee - ON
  • Anne Cumby, Cannon Coffee Co. - ON
  • Tim Trebilcock, Trebilcock Coffee Roasters Inc. - ON
  • Ian Clark, Bridgehead - ON
  • JF Leduc, Saint-Henri micro-torréfacteur - QC
  • Jerome Grenier-Desbiens, Independent - QC
  • Chrissy Durcak, Dispatch Coffee - QC
  • Zane Kelsall, Anchored Coffee - NS
  • Liz Bishop, Just Us! Coffee Roasters Co-op - NS